Gampuku – Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review

Posted By yonghow on September 2nd, 2016

Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review

Warning : The following post contains nudity/adult content.

Gampuku ( 眼福 – a sight for sore eyes ) is a collection of illustrations by manga artist Akira Hiramoto, best known for his comic series Prison School (監獄学園). The series is hugely popular in Japan and has been adapted both into an anime and live-action series. The illustrations in this book features mostly characters and art work from the Prison School manga.

Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review
Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review

In some ways I see resemblances between the artist’s work and Takeshi Obata ( Blanc Et Noir ), although the latter’s choice of subject matter is noticeable less risque.

Fans of Prison School and Akira Hiramoto will certainly find this book to be of interest.

“Gampuku – Akira Hiramoto Illustrations″ art book details :

– Dimensions – 29.4 x 21 x 1 cm
– softcover, 96 pages, includes one poster
– Full color, In Japanese ( book contains mostly images )

Buy From Amazon.com | Buy From Amazon UK

Gampuku - Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Amazon Japan Buy Link

You might also be interested in these items :

How To Order From Amazon Japan - Detailed Buying Guide

Buying From Amazon Japan FAQ

21

2 Responses to “Gampuku – Akira Hiramoto Illustrations Art Book Review”

DISTRAKT

Wow

martin

hawt. i like some of that fish eye lens.