The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review

Posted By yonghow on October 11th, 2017

The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review

Presented in the same format as his earlier published Rough Sketches art book, this volume focuses on Yoh Yoshinari‘s rough sketches of Tezuka Osamu’s characters, the creator of the much adored Astroboy character.

This is a collection of Yoh Yoshinari’s personal drawings and his test animation project titled “Animating Tezuka Characters”. The animation tests created from his drawings are found in the blu-ray that comes with this book, with a short run time of about 3 minutes.

The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review
The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review

(above) The blu-ray ray disc that comes with the book, with about 3 minutes of animation footage.

The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review

Fans of Osamu Tezuka and Yoh Yoshinari’s art work should find this one of interest. The sketches are great studies for character design and action poses as well.

I also highly recommend his earlier Rough Sketches art book, as well as his huge art works collection book.

The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka Characters ) Art Book details :

– Dimensions – 11.4 x 8.4 x 1.2 inches
– Softcover, 170 pages. Comes with blu-ray disc
– Black & White, in Japanese language ( content is mostly images )

The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari - Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Amazon Japan Buy Link
Buy From Amazon.com | Buy From Amazon CA | Buy From Amazon UK

You might also be interested in these items :

How To Order From Amazon Japan - Detailed Buying Guide

Buying From Amazon Japan FAQ

29

2 Responses to “The Art Of Yoh Yoshinari – Rough Sketches ( Tezuka ) Art Book Review”

DISTRAKT

Hoorah! This guy is vicious with it.

kelly li

Very cute boy